88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Today's stream is sponsored by Maxie's

Listen To An Unreleased New Order Track From A Forthcoming Joy Division/New Order 'Best Of' Album

tmoody's picture
Click to enlarge

Yesterday 31 years ago, Joy Division's Ian Curtis committed suicide before the band kicked off their North American tour.  Later the remaining members created the group New Order fronted by Bernard Sumner.  Both bands pioneered a sound that still lives on and inspires other bands today.

Rhino records announced they will be releasing a joint "Best Of" album of both Joy Divisioin and New Order tracks. The name of the compilation will be called "Total: From Joy Division To New Order" and will drop on June 6.  In addition to featuring classic tunes from these iconic bands, the comp will featured an unreleased tune from New Order called "Hellbent." Take a listen to the track below.

Here is the tracklisting for the compilation.

01 Joy Division: "Transmission"
02 Joy Division: "Love Will Tear Us Apart"
03 Joy Division: "Isolation"
04 Joy Division: "She's Lost Control"
05 Joy Division: "Atmosphere"
06 New Order: "Ceremony"
07 New Order: "Temptation"
08 New Order: "Blue Monday"
09 New Order: "Thieves Like Us"
10 New Order: "The Perfect Kiss"
11 New Order: "Bizarre Love Triangle"
12 New Order: "True Faith"
13 New Order: "Fine Time"
14 New Order: "World in Motion"
15 New Order: "Regret"
16 New Order: "Crystal"
17 New Order: "Krafty"
18 New Order: "Hellbent"