88Nine Radio Milwaukee

Today's stream is sponsored by Maxie's

Evan Christian at The Jazz Estate

Repeats every week until Thu Oct 18 2012 .
Wed, 08/15/2012 - 10:00pm to 11:45pm
Wed, 08/22/2012 - 10:00pm to 11:45pm
Wed, 08/29/2012 - 10:00pm to 11:45pm
Wed, 09/05/2012 - 10:00pm to 11:45pm
Wed, 09/12/2012 - 10:00pm to 11:45pm
Wed, 09/19/2012 - 10:00pm to 11:45pm
Wed, 09/26/2012 - 10:00pm to 11:45pm
Wed, 10/03/2012 - 10:00pm to 11:45pm
Wed, 10/10/2012 - 10:00pm to 11:45pm
Click to enlarge

Soulful guitarist Evan Christian has long been a popular draw in area clubs, particularly The Jazz Estate, where his fluid flamenco picking at the head of the Evan Christian Jazz Quartet matches perfectly with the sultry allure of the Estate’s silky environs. Unfortunately for his local fans, Christian frequently is out of the area on various tours that take him to places outside of the country, including Europe, where he’s played extensively. But no matter how often he might leave Milwaukee, Christian always makes it back home, usually with even sharper chops than the last time he played locally.

The Jazz Estate
2423 N Murray Ave
Milwaukee WI 53211
414-964-9923

21+
10pm